IPL 2024 Orange Cap update: Riyan Parag, Sanju Samson and Travis Head all rise up standings after Qualifier 2 | Ipl News

IPL 2024 Orange Cap Holder: Rajasthan Royals’ Riyan Parag and Sanju Samson did not have a successful outing with the bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad, scoring just 6 and 10 respectively but it was enough for them to rise up the Orange Cap table.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Sanju broke into the Top 5 and is now placed in the 5th position while Parag edged past Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Travis Head who had moved up a spot to third in the table after the first innings. The Australian is now situated in the 4th spot after the IPL Qualifier 2 on Friday.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru’s Virat Kohli capped off his lead at the top of the run-scoring chart as he notched 33 against the Rajasthan Royals on Wednesday in the IPL 2024 Eliminator. However, the former RCB skipper, who has 741 runs to his name from 15 outings, won’t be able to play another innings this season as RCB’s season came to an end in a four-wicket defeat at the hands of RR.

IPL 2024 Orange Cap standings updated today

 No. Player M Ins NO Runs HS Avg BF SR 100/50 4s/6s
1 Virat Kohli 15 15 3 741 113* 61.75 479 154.69 1/5 62/38
2 Ruturaj Gaikwad 14 14 3 583 108* 53.00 413 141.16 1/4 58/18
3 Riyan Parag 16 14 3 573 84* 52.09 384 149.21 0/4 40/33
3 Travis Head 14 14 1 567 102 43.62 295 192.20 1/4 64/32
5 Sanju Samson 16 15 4 531 86 48.27 346 153.46 0/5 48/24

Every year when the Indian Premier League (IPL) season comes around, a lot of eyes are on the players who score the most number of runs in the season, thereby getting the Orange Cap.

Last season, current Gujarat Titans captain Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap with 890 runs. He was followed by Royal Challengers Bengaluru skipper Faf du Plessis who scored 730 and Chennai Super Kings Devon Conway with 672. RCB’s Virat Kohli was at number 4 with 639 while Yashasvi Jaiswal came in at 5 with 625.

Festive offer

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill

Total Runs: 890 | Team: Gujarat Titans

IPL 2022 Orange Cap Winner: Jos Buttler

Total Runs: 863 | Team: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2021 Orange Cap Winner: Ruturaj Gaikwad

Total Runs: 635 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2020 Orange Cap Winner: KL Rahul

Total Runs: 670 | Team: Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 692 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2018 Orange Cap Winner: Kane Williamson

Total Runs: 735 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2017 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 641 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2016 Orange Cap Winner: Virat Kohli

Total Runs: 973 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2015 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 562 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2014 Orange Cap Winner: Robin Uthappa

Total Runs: 660 | Team: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2013 Orange Cap Winner: Michael Hussey

Total Runs: 733 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2012 Orange Cap Winner: Chris Gayle

Total Runs: 733 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2011 Orange Cap Winner: Chris Gayle

Total Runs: 608 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2010 Orange Cap Winner: Sachin Tendulkar

Total Runs: 618 | Team: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2009 Orange Cap Winner: Matthew Hayden

Total Runs: 572 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2008 Orange Cap Winner: Shaun Marsh

Total Runs: 616 | Team: Kings XI Punjab

Get latest updates on IPL 2024 from IPL Points Table to Teams, Schedule, Most Runs and Most Wickets along with live score updates for all matches. Also get Sports news and more cricket updates.

Source link

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep Up to Date with the Most Important News

By pressing the Subscribe button, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use