T20 World Cup 2024 Group B: Squads, schedule, date, venues, match time | Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2024, Group B: Defending champions England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman form Group B of the 20-team ICC Men’s T20 World Cup set to commence on June 1.

The teams will meet each other in a single-round robin format before the top two sides from the group proceed to the Super Eight stage of the tournament. All the group B games will be exclusively played in the West Indies with United States of America (USA) being the co-hosts of the marquee event.

Oman and Namibia will feature in the first Group B match at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados on June 2.

Here is a look at the complete squads of all five teams in Group B of T20 World Cup 2024

Australia: Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa. Travelling Reserves: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Matt Short.

England: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

Festive offer

Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zane Green, Michael Van Lingen, Dylan Leicher, Ruben Trumpelmann, Jack Brassell, Ben Shikongo, Tangeni Lungameni, Niko Davin, JJ Smit, Jan Frylinck, JP Kotze, David Wiese, Bernard Scholtz, Malan Kruger, PD Blignaut.

Oman: Aqib Ilyas (c), Zeeshan Maqsood, Kashyap Prajapati, Pratik Athavale, Ayaan Khan, Shoaib Khan, Mohammad Nadeem, Naseem Khushi, Mehran Khan, Bilal Khan, Rafiullah, Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, Shakeel Ahmad, Khalid Kail. Reserves: Jatinder Singh, Samay Shrivastava, Sufyan Mehmood, Jay Odedra.

Scotland: Richie Berrington (c), Matthew Cross, Brad Currie, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Jack Jarvis, Michael Jones, Michael Leask, Brandon McMullen, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Charlie Tear, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal.

Venues:Group B matches of the T20 World Cup 2024 will be played at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados, the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua and at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground in Gros Islet, Saint Lucia.

Group B T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

June 2: Namibia v Oman, Barbados – 06:00 AM IST (June 3) (08:30 PM Local)
June 4: England v Scotland, Barbados – 08:00 PM IST (10:30 AM Local)
June 5: Australia v Oman, Barbados – 06:00 AM IST (June 6) (08:30 PM Local)
June 6: Namibia v Scotland, Barbados – 12:30 AM IST (June 7) (03:00 PM Local)
June 8: Australia v England, Barbados – 10:30 PM IST (01:00 PM Local)
June 9: Oman v Scotland, Antigua – 10:30 PM IST (01:00 PM Local)
June 11: Australia v Namibia, Antigua – 06:00 AM IST (08:30 PM Local)
June 13: England v Oman, Antigua – 12:30 AM IST (June 14) (03:00 PM Local)
June 15: Namibia v England, Antigua – 10:30 PM IST (01:00 PM Local)
June 15: Australia v Scotland, St Lucia – 06:00 AM IST (June 16) (08:30 PM Local)

Where will the T20 World Cup 2024 semifinals be played?

The semifinals will be played at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy and Providence Stadium in Guyana on June 26 and 27.

Where will the final of the 2024 T20 World Cup be played?

The final of the 2024 T20 World Cup will be played at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29.

Source link

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep Up to Date with the Most Important News

By pressing the Subscribe button, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use